To email, please remove the (AT) and replace it with the proper @ symbol... the email addresses are NOT clickable to help reduce spam...


Board of Directors, 2016



Chairperson/President        Gaynor Orford, 705-282-3035, orfordfa(AT), 17029 Hwy 540, RR 1,


                                              Evansville, ON, P0P 1E0 [1st elected term ends 2016]



Vice-Chairperson/Vice President                 Peter Ford   705 377 5501     fordp(AT)


                                                                      Box 232 Mindemoya, Ont. P0P 1S0 [1st elected term ends 2017]


Secretary                                Jan McQuay    705 377 4045      mcquay(AT)

                                                Box 333 Mindemoya, Ont.  P0P 1S0 [1st elected term ends 2016]


Treasurer                           Geoff Hector      O  416 359 3856       C  647 407 5206          H 519 752 9752  

                                         Murphy Point   705 282 2058    geoffhector(AT)

                                           14 Webb Ave., Brantford, Ont.  N3T 6S5 [1st elected term ends 2016]


Member                            Ted Kilpatrick   705 282 8876       cookilburrow(AT)

                                            479 Newburn Rd., Kagawong, Ont. P0P 1J0  [1st elected term ends 2017]


 Member                             Cora Hayden  705-282-3462,  corahayden(AT),


                                              210 Morden-Noakes Rd., RR 1, Evansville, ON,  P0P 1E0  [1st elected term ends 2016]


 Member                             Marcel Beneteau, 705 282 8513, mbeneteau(AT)                                           

                                            148 McQuarrie Road, Kagawong, ON, P0P 1J0 [1st elected term ends 2018]


 Member                         John Diebolt, 705-377-5165, rjdiebolt(AT)

                                         Site 11, RR1, Mindemoya ON P0P 1S0 









Ryan Gardner
Park Superintendent
Sudbury/Manitoulin Island Area Parks
Ontario Parks, Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
705-966-2315 ext 701

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Normal 0 false false false EN-CA X-NONE X-NONE


 Trails are open all year. Use them at your own risk. The Visitors Centre building facilities are open during the summer months at the hours shown below.

In 2017 the Visitors Centre will be staffed and open on Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays from Victoria Day weekend through Thanksgiving , 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM, and daily during July and August.


Contact Us

400 Misery Bay Park Road
PO Box 114
Gore Bay, ON P0P 1H0

email address:
(remove the AT & insert the proper @ symbol)

Ontario Parks

CoalaWeb Traffic

This week288
This month2089

Visitor Info

  • IP:
  • Browser: Unknown
  • Browser Version:
  • Operating System: Unknown

Who Is Online